Blues & Greens

Here is a few more from the vacation in Mexico. For my blog regulars, you know I’m drawn to the abandoned and forgotten so it goes without saying the rusting boat caught on the reef was my natural attractant. My guide, however, wasn’t interested in letting me off for an onboard exploration. In the end, I actually didn’t snap the shutter much on this trip. I was interested in visiting the Mayan ruins to get my photo on but most of the tours were cancelled due to the weather and the ones that did make it were a bit too heavy with other tourists to make out for that clean, sprawling photo. And I also didn’t stress over it with quality r&r at hand, books, booze and so forth. Below are few more of the beach, and of course the normal shopping stuff. I was often hassled about buying a fishbone Mayan calendar but I had looked at one and told the guy, “Well, damn. This thing is only good for a few more months. Got anything for the next 5,000 years?” But that joke kept falling short. Oh well. It was a nice getaway.

8 thoughts on “Blues & Greens

  1. I wonder if that ship was forced on shore by hurricane Wilma in 2005. I was on the first cruise ship that was allowed to visit after that hurricane. I bet there is some back story to that ship. It seems like it could be sold as scrap or pulled to deep water and sunk to make a great dive spot.

  2. That last picture gets to me most, Brandon – very nice to have the spread out trees, the otherwise empty beach, and then all of that beautiful sky in the background. Adrian

  3. Great shots. Love the sky in the last shot. Shame you didn’t get to explore the abandoned ship, I know I would have wanted to.

    When I have my camera with me I often don’t end up relaxing much because I feel “pressured” to get some good shots.

Leave a Reply

Cogtography

Β© 2014 Tom Coghill Photography, All Rights Reserved

Cardinal Guzman

Encyclopedia Miscellaneous - 'quality' blogging since August 2011

Jeff Sinon Photography

Nature Through The Lens

Cfbookchick - a Girl, a Camera, a Challenge...

The goal is not to change your subjects, but for the subject to change the photographer.

Spiderpaw's Blog

Photography as I see it

HDR shooter

HDR photos by Miroslav Petrasko

Captured by Pam

A click a day keeps creativity at bay.

Photo-Q

photography by Joshua Quattlebaum

Portraits of Wildflowers

Perspectives on Nature Photography

Everyday, an Adventure.

Herding Cats. Treading Water.

Lightscapes Nature Photography Blog

Kerry Mark Leibowitz's musings on the wonderful world of nature photography

Mufidah Kassalias

Writer, Photographer & Slow-Travelling Digital Nomad

Imagery of Light

Photography by Sheila Creighton

PHOTOGRAPHIC MEMORY

A Free To Share Chronicle by Michael Xavier Ortiz

Digital Darkroom Techniques

Sharing ideas and how-to's about post processing your digital images

Steven Tze Photography

Journey from picture taker to photographer

A Quan Ha Photo

my life, one photo at a time

Emily's Photography Blog

Every picture has a story to tell... verbally or silently.

